Free tools, free plans and trials worth knowing.

What you can use without paying, and what the catch is. Every entry links to the official page and shows the date we checked it. Offers with an end date disappear from this list on the day they expire.

Google Business ProfileFree tool

Google Business Profile is free

Create and manage your listing on Google Search and Maps at no cost.

Google verifies that you own or manage the business.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Google Business Profile

CanvaFree plan

Canva Free plan

Templates, 5GB of cloud storage, one brand kit with 3 colours and up to 20 AI uses.

Premium templates and full brand kits need Pro or Business.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Canva

BufferFree plan

Buffer Free plan

Schedule posts to up to 3 social channels.

10 scheduled posts per channel at a time, 1 user.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Buffer

BufferFree trial

14 day trial of Buffer Essentials or Team

Try unlimited scheduling for 14 days.

If you do not add payment details when the trial ends, the account moves to the Free plan, per Buffer.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Buffer

MailchimpFree plan

Mailchimp Free plan

Email up to 250 contacts.

500 sends per month, maximum 250 per day.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Mailchimp

MailchimpFree trial

14 day trial of Mailchimp Standard

Try the Standard plan free for 14 days.

Mailchimp says the trial is available for a limited time but gives no end date.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Mailchimp

CalendlyFree plan

Calendly Free plan

A booking page for one type of appointment.

One event type and one calendar connection.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Calendly

WaveFree plan

Wave Starter plan

Unlimited estimates, invoices, bills and bookkeeping records.

Optional card payments cost 2.9% + $0.60 per transaction (3.4% + $0.60 for Amex).

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Wave

ChatGPTFree plan

ChatGPT Free plan

Use ChatGPT for everyday drafting with limited messages, uploads and image creation.

Usage limits apply and are not published as fixed numbers.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on ChatGPT

ClaudeFree plan

Claude Free plan

Use Claude for writing and document work at no cost.

Usage limits apply.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Claude

GeminiFree plan

Gemini with a Google account

Use Google's Gemini assistant free with a Google account.

Paid Google AI plans raise usage limits.

Ends
No end date given
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Gemini

Nothing in this group right now.

"Card needed: Not stated" means the official page did not say, so check before you sign up. Spot an offer that has changed? Let us know.

Expired offers

Kept for reference so you know they have ended. Do not rely on these.

WaveExpired

Wave Pro at half price for 3 months (US)

US$9.50 per month for the first three months of a new monthly Pro plan.

US dollar pricing, new monthly subscriptions bought on Wave's website, one per customer.

Ends
January 6, 2026
Card needed
Not stated
Checked
October 18, 2026

Official page · Our notes on Wave