You want a handful of product ads ready before the holiday rush, so you open Creatify's pricing page with a review article in the other tab. The plan names do not match. The review talks about Starter and Pro at one set of prices; the official page now shows Standard, Pro, Max and Business at others, each with a crossed out price beside it.
Here is the short answer. Creatify has a free plan with 10 credits a month and watermarked exports, then four self serve plans: Standard ($10 a month, shown against a crossed out $15), Pro ($38, against $55), Max ($66, against $95) and Business ($136, against $195). The page shows only a $ sign, with no currency named. Every plan runs on credits that expire after two months, and payments are non refundable, so the real question is how many credits your ads will use, not which plan sounds right.
Key takeaways
- The free plan gives 10 credits a month, which Creatify says is up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads, all with a watermark.
- A 15 second Aurora avatar video works out to about 5 credits on every paid plan, based on the output estimates on Creatify's own pricing page.
- Credits expire after two months and Creatify's refund policy says payments are final, so start small and upgrade only when you run out.

Creatify plans at a glance
| Plan | Price shown | Credits a month | Video length | Seats | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 10 | Not stated | Not stated | Trying the tool before paying |
| Standard | $10 a month (crossed out $15) | 55 | Up to 2 minutes | 1 | A solo owner making a few ads a month |
| Pro | $38 a month (crossed out $55) | 280 | Up to 10 minutes | 1 | Testing many hooks for one store |
| Max | $66 a month (crossed out $95) | 730 | Up to 10 minutes | 3 | A small team sharing one account |
| Business | $136 a month (crossed out $195) | From 1,500 | Up to 10 minutes | 10 | Several brands or a busy marketing team |
The page carries a "save 30% on annual plan" banner, and each shown price is about 30% below the crossed out one. The page does not label which figure is the monthly rate and which is the annual rate per month, so confirm the billing period at checkout before you pay. Above these plans sit Enterprise (custom pricing) and two API plans for developers: API Starter at US$99 a month for 500 credits and API Pro at US$299 a month for 2,000 credits, per Creatify's API billing page.
What changed in Creatify pricing
If you remember different numbers, you are not imagining it. Creatify's plans have moved more than once this year, and many articles that rank for "Creatify pricing" have not caught up.
- New plan names. The official page now lists Standard, Pro, Max and Business. Several third party reviews published in mid 2026 describe plans called Starter and Pro at $39 and $99 a month with 100 and 300 credits. Those plans do not appear on the official page today, and we could not confirm the older figures on any Creatify page, so treat them as unverified history.
- A cheaper entry point. When we read this page for our Arcads, Creatify and Billo comparison earlier this month, paid plans started at $15 a month, or $12 a month billed annually. The entry plan now shows $10 against the same crossed out $15.
- More plans for teams. Max adds 3 seats and Business adds 10, and the page says there are no per seat fees.
The lesson: read the official pricing page on the day you buy, and ignore any review price that does not link to it.
How Creatify credits work
Every paid plan buys a monthly pile of credits. What each video costs depends on the model, the length and the resolution, and Creatify says the cost is shown before you confirm a generation. The pricing page gives these estimates for what a month of credits makes:
- Standard, 55 credits: about 11 Aurora avatar videos of 15 seconds, or 7 Seedance 2.0 clips of 5 seconds, or 220 images.
- Pro, 280 credits: about 56 Aurora videos, 36 Seedance 2.0 clips or 1,120 images.
- Max and Business: the same rates, so 730 credits make about 146 Aurora videos and 1,500 credits about 300.
Three rules matter more than the totals:
- Credits expire after two months. Unused credits carry into the next month once, then disappear. You cannot bank a quiet summer's credits for December.
- Manual edits are free, AI reruns are not. Changing text, captions, trims or layout on an exported project costs nothing. Asking the AI to regenerate the video, avatar, voice or script uses new credits.
- Free credits stay free. Credits from the free plan cannot be moved to a paid plan.
One caution: Creatify's help centre FAQ gives different credit rules, such as 5 credits for every 15 seconds of video and, in one answer, 5 free credits a month instead of 10. Where the help centre and the pricing page disagree, go by the cost Creatify shows you before each generation.
What one video really costs
Here is a worked example using the pricing page's own estimates for a 15 second Aurora avatar video, the classic talking presenter ad.

- Standard: 55 credits make about 11 videos, so about 5 credits each. At $10 a month that is roughly $0.91 a video; at the crossed out $15 it is about $1.36.
- Pro: 280 credits make about 56 videos, again about 5 credits each. At $38 that is roughly $0.68 a video; at $55 it is about $0.98.
Those figures only hold if you use every credit before it expires and keep the first version of each video. If you rerun the AI three times to get a hook you like, your cost per finished ad roughly quadruples. That is why the cheapest plan per credit is not always the cheapest plan for you.
Your credit budget, copy and paste
Ads I need this month: ___
Average length in seconds: ___
Credits per ad (shown before generating): ___
Reruns I expect per ad: ___
Credits needed = ads x credits per ad x (1 + reruns): ___
Plan with at least that many credits: ___
Example: 8 ads at about 5 credits each, with one rerun each, needs 8 x 5 x 2 = 80 credits. That is more than Standard's 55, so either cut to 5 ads or start on Pro.
What the free plan includes
The free plan gives 10 credits a month that renew monthly, which Creatify says covers up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads. It includes 300 AI actors, 10 premium AI models and 40 ad templates. Every export carries a watermark, which makes free videos fine for testing a script but not for running as paid ads. All paid plans list watermark removal.
Red flags before you sign up
- No refunds. Creatify's refund policy says payments are final and non refundable. Start monthly on the smallest plan that fits.
- Annual plans are hard to leave. The pricing page says you cannot switch away from an annual plan until you have fewer than 10 credits left.
- Currency is not named. The self serve plans show only a $ sign, while the API pages say USD. If you are billed in US dollars, your card may add a foreign transaction fee on top.
- Sales tax. If your business is registered for GST/HST, give the supplier your registration number. Under CRA rules for cross border digital services, a supplier registered under the simplified regime is not required to charge you GST/HST once it has your number, and tax charged to you in error cannot be claimed as an input tax credit, so ask the supplier for a refund instead. Our GST/HST calculator shows the rate for your province.
- Cancelling. You can cancel any time in Settings, then Subscription. Your plan and remaining credits stay active until the end of the billing period, then you drop to the free plan. There is also a Pause Plan option on the final cancel screen.
Our take
We have not run Creatify inside a business, so this is a judgment based on the published features and pricing.
Solo owner, just curious: stay on the free plan until you have one script you would actually run. Two watermarked tests a month is enough to learn whether avatar ads suit your product.
Online store making a few ads a month: Standard is the sensible start. Around ten short avatar videos a month is plenty for a small store testing hooks, as long as you write the script before you generate.
Store or service business testing many variations: Pro is where the credit maths improves and where the page adds the competitor ad tracker and ad clone tools. Move up only after you have run out of Standard credits two months in a row.
Small team with staff: Max, for its 3 seats. Business only makes sense if you run several brands.
When the pick would change: if you mostly need real people holding your real product, no credit plan fixes that; a human creator service fits better. And if you post to Meta, more variety matters more than more volume, which we explain in how many ads you need on Meta. For writing the script itself, see how to brief an AI video ad.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Creatify cost per month?
Creatify's pricing page shows Standard at $10 a month, Pro at $38, Max at $66 and Business at $136, each beside a higher crossed out price of $15, $55, $95 and $195. The page shows a $ sign without naming the currency and offers 30% off annual plans, so confirm the billing period at checkout.
Is Creatify free?
Yes, there is a free plan with 10 credits a month, which Creatify says covers up to 2 video ads or 20 image ads. All free exports include a watermark, and free credits cannot be moved to a paid plan.
Do Creatify credits roll over?
Partly. Paid plan credits are valid for two months, so unused credits carry into the next month once and then expire.
Can I get a refund from Creatify?
Creatify's refund policy says payments are final and non refundable. You can cancel at any time, and your plan and credits stay active until the end of the billing period.
Why do Creatify prices differ between articles?
Creatify has renamed and repriced its plans during 2026. Older reviews describe Starter and Pro plans that no longer appear on the official page, so always check the official pricing page before you buy.



